Skip to main content

glossar_laser_scan_technik_scanpedia

Glossary

SCANpedia - welcome to the SCANLAB GmbH encyclopedia.

Here you'll find explanations and definitions of key technical terms from the fields of optics, scanner technology, laser technology and laser processing.

If you'd like to see a specific new term added to our encyclopedia, then just drop us an email.

Use tags to classify products

P

Position Detector

see Angle transmitter

Position Resolution

Position resolution is a measure of how precisely – i.e. with how much "digital resolution" (number of binary places) – a scan system can be effectively controlled. The specified bit value applies to the full angle range.

Fully analog systems can be controlled with theoretically infinite resolution. The resolution of digital scan systems is limited by the digitalization process. This limitation can originate from each digital-to-analog or analog-to-digital conversion.

The specified position resolution (in bits) applies to the full angle range. For many scan systems, it's identical to the number of bits used to represent the set value (e.g. 16 bits for a system with XY2-100 interface). The angular resolution is obtained from the specified position resolution by dividing the full deflection angle range by the position resolution's control value range.

Positionsauflösung

High resolution is particularly needed for surface-filling processes such as in bitmap applications. Resolutions higher than 16 bits can only be achieved with the SL2-100 protocol.

Positioning Speed

The typical positioning speed is the speed at which no large overshoots occur.

When decelerating from high speeds, the scan mirrors need some settling time before stably reaching the set position. Up to the typical positioning speed, the servos can handle this settling process effectively. Above this speed, overshoots may significantly extend the settling time.

Processing Speed

see marking speed

© SCANLAB GmbH, All rights reserved

Siemensstr. 2a82178 Puchheim, GermanyPhone +49 89 800746-0Click to send email

Direkt zum Inhalt

glossar_laser_scan_technik_scanpedia

Glossary

SCANpedia - Willkommen im Lexikon der SCANLAB GmbH

Sie finden hier Erklärungen und Definitionen zu den wichtigsten Fachbegriffen aus dem Bereich der Optik, Scanner-Technologie, Lasertechnologie und -bearbeitung.

Sollten Sie einzelne Termini in unserer Enzyklopädie vermissen – schicken Sie uns gerne eine E-Mail.

Use tags to classify products

P

Positioniergeschwindigkeit

Die typische Positioniergeschwindigkeit bezeichnet die Geschwindigkeit, bis zu der keine großen Überschwinger auftreten.

Beim Abbremsen von hohen Geschwindigkeiten benötigen die Scanspiegel eine gewisse Einschwingzeit bis sie die Sollposition verlässlich erreicht haben. Bis zur typischen Positioniergeschwindigkeit kann die Regelung diesen Einschwingvorgang gut steuern. Über dieser Geschwindigkeit können Überschwinger die Einschwingzeit deutlich erhöhen.

Positionsauflösung

Die Positionsauflösung ist ein Maß dafür, wie genau - also mit welcher „digitalen Auflösung“ (Anzahl der Binärstellen) -  ein Scan-System wirksam angesteuert werden kann. Der spezifizierte Bit-Wert bezieht sich auf den vollen Winkelbereich.

Komplett analoge Systeme können theoretisch beliebig genau angesteuert werden. Bei digitalen Systemen begrenzt die Digitalisierung die Auflösung eines Scan-Systems. Die Begrenzung kann dabei von jeder Digital/Analog- oder Analog/Digital-Wandlung herrühren.

Die spezifizierte Positionsauflösung (in Bit) bezieht sich auf den vollen Winkelbereich und ist bei vielen Scan-Systemen identisch mit der Anzahl an Bits, die zur Darstellung der Sollwerte zur Verfügung stehen (z.B. 16 Bit bei einem System mit XY2-100-Schnittstelle). Die Winkelauflösung ergibt sich aus der spezifizierten Positionsauflösung durch Division des vollen Auslenkwinkelbereichs mit dem zur Positionsauflösung gehörenden Ansteuerwertebereich.

Eine hohe Auflösung wird vor allem für Bitmap-Anwendungen und andere flächenfüllende Anwendungen benötigt. Auflösungen höher als 16 Bit können nur mit dem SL2-100-Protokoll erreicht werden. 

Positionsdetektor

siehe Winkelgeber

© SCANLAB GmbH, Alle Rechte vorbehalten

Siemensstr. 2a82178 PuchheimTel. +49 89 800746-0E-Mail senden